.

For the past week, month, whatever…I have been in a weird state of things. I am freshly 22 (about five days ago) and I am completely lost. My mother is screaming at me to move out one moment and playfully tackling me the next – the signs of a truly bipolar individual. My father is trying to explain to me the difference between a career and your hobbies – his way of saying to stop trying to pursue a career in my creative endeavors. And every single article of advice for newly grads is telling me “don’t listen to your parents”.

Good morning everyone. I’m back.

Leave a Reply

